About us


Valam Corp. was initially founded to pursue research and development of light based antimicrobial and biofilm disruption therapies.
After revising its business strategy and plan in 2016, the company is in the process of acquiring specific technologies and products with the objective to become an exclusive commercial supplier of clinical solutions and procedures, focused on the ENT market. Valam established a strong and internationally recognized board of directors and is in the process of building a new executive team that is committed to the Company’s success.

Strategic Partner

Valam secured several exclusive supply agreements with suppliers and subcontractors. In addition, the company is in various stages of establishing multiple partnerships with major U.S. and international companies in the healthcare industry.
Valam has multiple issued, pending or licensed patents, in laser / light therapy.
The company also completed the development various tools which is dedicated for its proprietary minimally invasive robotic and non-robotic procedures for Sleep Apnea (known as RAMISH / MISH, Minimally Invasive Suspension of Hyoid).

​Ron Hadani​​
President & CEO​

Ron is an entrepreneurial, team-building executive with more than 35 years of experience in business, product and technology development, M&A, and general management of medical device and medical imaging companies in U.S. He is a leader with a proven ability to assess and identify new business, technology and market opportunities, and to conceive innovative corporate strategies. Ron held technical positions at Johnson & Johnson Ultrasound, and later co-founded and led for 10 years as the CEO of Ultrasound Technologies an OEM business that served all the major medical imaging companies. He sold the company to U.S. Surgical (Tyco/Covidien) where he continued as a Vice President. Following the acquisition of U.S. Surgical by Tyco, Ron acquired his division and sold it to the Charterhouse Group Int’l and served as the CEO of its U.S. based ultrasound company, Kntron Medical. In 2003 Ron joined Vision-Sciences, Inc. (NASDAQ: VSCI) as the company’s President and CEO and for seven years built the organization, lead the company’s innovation and development of its new lines of Urology, ENT, Pulmonology, upper GI and MIS Spine Surgery endoscopy products. Ron holds more than 15 patents in the fields of medical devices and medical imaging. In 2010 Ron founded NaNaMed, LLC and led the development of a unique colonoscopy product. In the recent years Ron has been involved in several start-up companies in various medical fields in Israel and the U.S. in executive positions and as board member/chairman.
Ron received his MSc. Degree in Computer Engineering from Polytechnic Institute of NY, (NYU), and his BSc. in Electrical Engineering from FDU.

Yosef Krespi, MD, FACS
Chairman and CMO

Dr. Krespi is a board certified otolaryngologist specializing in head and neck surgery at Northwell – Lenox Hill Hospital and Professor of Clinical Otolaryngology at Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons. Dr. Krespi graduated from medical school at Technion in Israel and completed his residency training at Mount Sinai Medical Center in New York. After his fellowship at Mount Sinai, he served as Associate Professor at Northwestern University Medical School in Chicago. He was Professor and Chairman of Otolaryngology at SUNY-Health Science Center in Brooklyn and Chairman at St. Lukes-Roosevelt Hospital. Dr. Krespi has published over 160 scientific medical articles, and has served as editor on four textbooks and written over 60 book chapters. He is one of the world’s leading experts in laser surgery, endoscopic sinus surgery, surgery to relieve snoring and sleep apnea, and oral malodor. Dr. Krespi is nationally and internationally recognized for his expertise and has received numerous awards and honors in his field.

Board Members

  • Ron Hadani
  • Yosef Krespi
  • Jeff Sauerhoff
  • Yacha Sutton

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Alejandro Berenstein, M.D.
  • Gady Har-El, M.D.
  • Michael Friedman, M.D.
  • Paul Stoodley, PhD.
  • Peter Costantino, M.D.
  • Robert Lebovics, M.D.